SRC Foundation

The Salem Rotary Club Foundation is a 501(c)3 corporation which has 9 directors on its board and 4 officers elected from its currently serving directors.

President: Steve Turner
Secretary: Scotti Hartman
Treasurer: Matt Schottmiller
Vice President: TBD

James Jordan
Steve Turner
Scotti Hartman
Matt Schottmiller
Tommy Barber
Josh Morris
Ken Elson
Dee King

Originally named in 1997 as the Salem Rotary Club Wooldridge Scholarship Foundation Fund, it started an endowment to provide two annual scholarships to the Division III colleges in honor of the male and female winners of the Jostens Trophy. These two scholarships were named in honor of Salem Rotarian Dan Wooldridge, a former Old Dominion Athletic Conference Commissioner. In 2004, the Foundation’s name was amended to the Salem Rotary Club Foundation, Inc. In early 2017, another amendment was made to reflect a broader principal purpose….. “to provide educational and scholarship assistance, humanitarian aid, and to engage in any lawful purpose or purposes permitted by the Virginia Non-Stock Corporation Act.” Gives $500 to a charity designated by Salem Rotary‘s “Service above Self” annual recipient. The SRC Foundation also manages a growing scholarship fund for the Glenvar Rotary Club which is used for giving various scholarships to deserving Glenvar High School graduating Seniors annually. Any contributions given to the Salem Rotary Club Foundation, Inc. are tax-deductible and 100% will be used for the contributor’s intentions as long as they are aligned with the Foundation’s “principal purpose” mentioned above.

To make a donation to either the overall foundation, or to a specific fund or award, please click the appropriate button below.

Contributions can also be made to the SRC Foundation Treasurer, Mike Bird.